First off,let state,that I LOVE HD Movie Net. Its not the greatest movie channel ever,they dod show a lot of old stuff that I have no interest in,but they also show a bunch of stuff that I might not ever catch if they didn't show it.Thanks Mark Cuban.....
See at least once a month,they show a "sneak peek" showing of an independent film,usually,but not always a genre film. I have seen some great stuff early before they hit the screens in their limited release (which rarely if ever show on any screens in my area) and dvd,which I would have to more than likely have to buy to see (legally) since its more than likely not going to be in the Red Box up the street and no one goes to Blockbuster anymore so I doubt they would have half of these either.Anyways,its a pretty good deal this channel has going,plus these movies are in HD so that is pretty sweet also.Not that standard def bullshit that shows on Chiller (seriously,that channel is the worse looking channel of all time....get with the program!! Hopefully Comcast will get them up to speed) with 900 commercials every 8 minutes for back hair remover and that damn shower foot washer thing.....
Anyways, if it wasn't for HDMN, I probably wouldn't have seen "Rubber". I have read mostly really positive reviews for it,but seriously,a killer tire movie just sounds too ridiculous even to me....so now at least I can say I have seen it.
This movie is definitely not for everyone,I mean,again its a rolling around the desert killing people by exploding their heads "Scanners" style with a group of people watching this shit with binoculars from a distance (no explanation why the fuck these people are out there watching this shit is ever given). Its very random and would make a better short film,rather than an almost 90 minute film.
Honestly,I don't get the love that this movie is getting.It does have some funny and clever moments.But its just too out there for me.....look I'm not a moron jackass (regardless what the wife claims),I "got" the film,I just thought it was ok,and something I absolutely never need to see again.
So if you gotta see a killer tire movie than this is the one to see,but if you think its the stupidest sounding idea for a film since "Jaws: The Revenge" or some asshole giving Carrot Top a starring role in a movie,than there is no way in hell that you will like this so don't waste your time.
No comments:
Post a Comment