
I like the Wilson brothers. I just like that they seem to always be just kinda playing their selves to a certain degree and just seem to be natural in all their parts,and are funny in separate kind of ways. Owen,seems to be the cut up and more of the clown,while Luke is more of the usual straight man....So I usually enjoy their flicks...except for fricking "Drillbit Taylor" my God what a piece of awful horrible shit that was....anyhow,I was kind of looking forward to watching "Tenure",besides it had David Koechner who I think is hysterical in always smaller roles,but always quirky and funny stuff...and also it has Gretchen Mol who is the most underused and under appreciated actresses in Hollywood and it doesn't hurt that she is sooooooo cute!! Besides she has no problem getting naked at all...
Anyhow,"Tenure" is a comedy with Luke playing an English professor at a small college who enjoys his job and is just getting by,he's not really motivated to do too much other than teach,mainly because he is the only professor on campus that's teaching his classes,he's just counting down the days till he gets tenure and he'll be set,and it would be gravy all the way....that's when Her Hotness (Mol) shows up as a fellow professor also trying to get tenure in the same field.And so Luke's slacker ass professor and his buddy an anthropology professor (who was just told he wont be getting tenure) played by Koechner,attempt to sabotage Her Hotness at every turn...well Koechner's character is the main one doing all the sabotaging...
"Tenure" was funny,it reminded me kind of like a Mike Judge comedy in its tone (think "Extract",more than "Office Space").Its not continuous belly laugh stuff,but it does have its moments where it had me chuckling.
I can understand why it wasn't released at the theaters,as its not a very commercial type comedy,not necessarily a dark comedy,but kind of a droll comedy.Its a nice diversion on a hot summer Sunday afternoon when you have had enough of the heat and just want to veg out,and you want to have a lil laugh from something that you haven't seen before.Its not something I'd watch a hundred times,but its an ok time waster.The only really disappointing thing was Her Hotness didn't get naked....
*** Speaking of the Wilson's,I just saw on IMDB that they are going to do "Zoolander 2"!! My wife will be sooooo stoked!! Hehehe....Comic Frickin Gold From The Gods!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment