
FYI....if your making a movie,based on some comic boo...oh excuse graphic novel...whatever...fuck it...a comic book that the general public doesn't have a clue about,but you have high hopes of making it a franchise....even though the possible franchise is very reminiscent of a certain 80's action/comedy TV series that has been remade into a theatrical film that just so happens to be coming out in...oh about a month or two. How about making the film a stand alone film,instead of having it feel at the end like a goddamn TV series.
Seriously, "The Losers" is a decent little TV pilot for a TNT/FX series. It has a few nice action scenes and is pretty at times to look at (especially one scene involving a bullet shattered window..very nice shot!!),but really at the end of the it,your just sitting there going...."so when is the next episode??"
"The Losers" stars Jeffrey "Papa Winchester" Dean Morgan,Chris "Really Dude Enough With The Comic Book Characters" Evans,Columbus "My Wife Loved You In Stomp The Yard" Short,and Zoe "She Really Made Maxims Top 5 Hottest?? Nobody Really Knows Who The Hell She Is....I Thought She Was Jada Pinkett In The Previews" Seldana.Oh and that dude Idris Elba who is in that damn black Christmas movie that Starz shows ALL THE TIME (in months like...July)...they play a gang of misfits who were a special ops unit that is framed and presumed dead....and seek to clear their name and get revenge...stop me if you've heard that before...
So yeah....its the frickin A Team basically,with Chris"Dude How About Something That Wasn't Based On Something I Stopped Buying When I Was 12 For A Change" Evans...basically playing the same character Chris Evans always plays...which is ok here as its the Face character from the A Team,except a lot goofier....oh and Papa Winchester is basically the Hannibal character...and so on,and so on....so basically this is the B Team...heck maybe the B- Team...
The look of the film as stated is nice,and some action scenes are really nice....the best part of the movie is Jason "With The Ever Greater Receding Hair Line" Patric who plays the villain behind all of the villainy,and is actually pretty funny...in that "he's playing the role as such an odd dude,that he's gotta be playing it up for laughs" kinda role.He is pretty funny in this flick.
Anyways,if your a huge "A Team" fan and cant wait to see the film,and have seen all the tv episodes on TV Land,then you'll probably enjoy this one. I would definitely though say,to wait and see it on dvd or cable,don't waste $10 on a ticket to see this at the theaters.
No comments:
Post a Comment