Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Predators aka (Coming Soon....Adrien Brody is......"Commando"!!!)

















When I had heard the rumors of a "reboot" of "Predator" I was very skeptical. I thought here we go again,a studio using the "reboot" thing to just use as another name for remake and we would just end up with a rehash of the original film. Once I saw Robert "Yeah that Little Fucker From The Twilight Films Owes Me For Putting His Ass In Shark Boy and Lava Girl" Rodriguez was involved...well lets just say I was kinda curious. Then I saw Adrien "I Didn't Have To Lose An Ounce To Be In "The Pianist"" Brody was involved also,I thought it definitely had potential as he usually doesn't do crap movies (even his flops like "The Jacket" at least aren't total ass crap). Then I saw the previews and just was totally stoked about this fucker.
"Predators" frickin rocks!! There isn't a ton to detail in terms of the script....I mean you have some peeps and some Predators fucking them up....what more do ya need to know?? Your either with it right there or your going out to see the next god awful Gerard Butler chick flick (seriously dude who the fuck is picking your films??).
Rodriguez doesn't do crap,and even though he didn't direct this (Nimrod Antal directed...he did the Larry Fishburn flick "Armoured" and "Vacancy" with Kate "MMMMMM" Beckinsale) he did write the story and it fits in perfectly with the original and washes away all the disgusting residue left from that horrid nightmare known as "AVP:Requiem"...blahhh...
Adrien Brody does a nice job with his role,he plays a hard ass,looking out for himself ,and he's stuck with several other characters that if in the hands of a non descript writer would have come across as very one dimensional,but thanks to some nice touches,plus having some actors that can flesh them out some,they all come across as something more than that,and that helps the film....hell even Topher "I'm Not Tobey Maguire Dammit!!" Grace isn't annoying in this,and does a nice job with his part.
Look this film isn't for everyone,but if you love action movies,and or love the original,or you want to see a Sci Fi flick that wasn't made with your 9 year old brother in mind (Its not in 3D!! Thank God!!) go check it out...its definitely worth it!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment