Wednesday, April 7, 2010

The Collector aka (F*#K This Movie!!)

























Boy do I hate Saw films. Ok I actually really liked the first one,and totally didn't see the ending coming. But by the end of Saw 2 and all the unbelievable bullshit that was going on onscreen.I yelled shenanigans at the screen and swore off Saw films from that point on. With those films you have to leave believability at the door...and granted your talking to a guy who thinks "Hot Tub Time Machine" is a work of fucking art...but seriously I just don't have patience to sit and believe that people have all the time in the world to make these ridiculously convoluted traps for people...and there is such a sameness too all the Saw films....once you've seen Part 2,you really don't need to see the others.
And that there lies the major problem with "The Collector".It is basically Saw under a different name.And its a shame,because when this came out last summer I was really looking forward to seeing it,because the previews made it look like an intense little film that had a very cool look to it....and it does have a very neat look,but the problem is its a Saw wannabe.And that makes sense since it was written and directed by one of the guys that did the last few Saw films (and who also did the Feast films,they were the guys that won that last Project Greenlight show)....seriously these guys gotta be the luckiest fucker in the world.They aren't really that good at writing stuff....but they keep getting these gravy jobs.They must have made a pact at the crossroads somewhere in Mississippi with the Devil...here's hoping there ten years is almost up!!
Look if you like The Saw films you'll like this one.If you can suspend belief and say....ok,one dude,by himself in a matter of just hours can booby trap a whole fucking house with really complicated "Saw" type traps,and that said individual,you know is always ahead of everybody else,and you know,just as in the "Saw" films that at the end,said dude will basically come out on top....then you'll probably enjoy this shit.
Me....I was about 30 minutes into it,just sitting there yelling to myself "Ah Come on!! Shenanigans!!" This movie...to me at least....was about as enjoyable as sitting through a horror movie with Charlie "Where You At Dave Chappelle?" Murphy....just hated the living shit out of it.

No comments:

Post a Comment