
So after two nights of fighting with the taxes for three hours each night and being totally frickin frustrated with the whole effort.Seriously somebody please explain why the hell I work all the damn time and the government takes plenty of money each pay check and yet each year I still get screwed over and have to pay,while some dude is sitting around on their ass all day collecting unemployment or SSI and gets a big fat check from the government...that I and my wife helped pay for??!! Seriously.....ugh....does Canada have taxes to file like us??? Dunno....But if not Canada is kinda basically the 51st state anyways,so I could live up there and have a satellite and still catch all my sports and stuff.....plus the Canadians are pretty nice people....it would be like living in the States but friendlier!! Thought about Mexico....but don't want to hassle with drug cartels...
What was I talking about??...Oh yeah anyways,so after screwing around with that crap I crashed and the wife found "The Skeptic" on one of the movie channels.Now I'll be honest I've had this recorded for about 6 months and just haven't watched it,even though I had heard it wasn't bad....but I kept avoiding it,because with the other dude from that show "Wings" and Tom "I Had Sex With Roseann Barr Only To Get My Name Out There" Arnold in it....how good could it really be??/ I mean it sounds like the type of crap that shows up on the Sci Fi (Fuck that new spelling) Channel ....just seemed like it would be a tv movie.
But I was wrong.Granted I was probably just simply relieved to not be stressed out from bullshit,and finally able to chill out some,but dammit,this is a pretty damn decent little flick.
"The Skeptic" is about the other dude from "Wings" having an old Aunt pass away,and wouldn't you know it,he's her last remaining kin,so of course he calls out "MINES" for the house....now he is really happy that this came about as he was tired of his bitch ass wife (well that was his point of view,I thought she was cute and pretty nice..) and he wanted a reason to take a break from marriage,so he uses this as his excuse and moves into this creepy ass house.
Let me just say,they did an excellent job in picking the house for this film.It is extremely creepy,and the cinematography does a very nice job of keeping all the nooks and cranny's in the dark...this is a surprisingly atmospheric movie...for a movie with Tom "Yeah I Actually Had My Dick In Roseanne Barr A Few Times...But I Pulled Out!!" Arnold and the other dude from "Wings".
Now, the other dude from "Wings" is a pretty straight arrow,but also a total ass...but he comes across as kind of a likable ass...but he moves in and then the creepy shit starts. At first he is DADA!!...Skeptic of everything,but once he starts hearing voices and seeing a figure...which he believes is his dead Moms,he freaks the hell out,oh he also has a fit because,not only are the ghosts trying to freak him out,but his Aunt basically said "fuck you" in her will and leaves the house to a professor who runs a paranormal research lab. So of course Mr. asshole goes and at first is like "Fuck You you cant have my house...you carpet bagger!!" ...but then after some more creepiness (that was really well done by the way)....hes back asking for some advice.
This is when Zoe "I Look Like What Would Happen If Jada Pinkett and Thandie Newton Were Lesbian Lovers And Could Actually Have a Love Spawn...I Would Be It" Saldana pops up as a researcher who shows up to help to see what the dealio is.
Look if ya like good old fashion haunted house flicks. And you by chance stumble upon "The Skeptic" take a chance and watch it.Its got some very well done creepiness.Its well shot,and the other dude from "Wings" does a very nice job.Its nice to see that the dudes from that show all seem to have a career still....ya have the janitor dude actually appearing in highly acclaimed movies like "Sideways"...and you have the other other dude from"Wings" always popping up in all kinds of genre flicks,yeah mostly DTV releases,but still he's got a career,what the hell ever happened to the cute chick??
Hopefully she hasn't turned out like Kathleen Turner!! Seriously...have you seen her?? Damn...rumor has it that Ms. Turner will be starring in the remake of "Free Willy"...as Willy....seriously...WTF???

No comments:
Post a Comment