
I've been looking forward to this for a while.Now I'd never read the "graphic novel" or whatever the fuck they call comic books nowadays....but the previews looked fun...especially seeing a little 11 year old girl going all Uma Thurman "Kill Bill" on people...once I saw that I was hooked.Even if it had Nic "Anyone Want To Buy A Mansion For A Dollar" Cage in it. Seriously nowadays anything with him in it....I try to avoid like the plague....seriously and don't fucking bring up those dumb ass bullshit "National Treasure" shitfests....those are poor man Indy Jones type flicks with a bunch of running around,everyone talking fast,saying something cute,hahaha,run around some more,have Nic "Gee....Buying That Swamp Land A Few Years Ago Seemed Like A Good Idea" Cage doing his usual "out there" eccentric thing...but trying to act extremely educated....kinda like an idiot savant version of Tom Hanks character in those "Davinci Code" movies,and making up the most bullshit historical non sense ever thought of (knowing that our dumb ass youth are watching this crap actually believing that our founding fathers hid the nations wealth in the fucking mountain of Mt. Rushmore....fucking stupid....ugh...
Anyways....sorry went off on that...focus...ok...anyways I used to like Mr. Nic "Brother Can You Spare A Dime Cage" until about 2000 when after a nice run of flicks he just seemed to sell out and just do shit movies....of course knowing his financial circumstances now...maybe he had good reasons for selling out....anyways his movies have for the most part been awful of late.
Well "Kick Ass" is an actual good Nic "Please Go To My Movies So I Don't Have To Work At The Car Wash" Cage. Its about a normal dweeb teen,who decides that he wants to become a masked super hero,even though he doesn't have any super powers.So the dude "Kick Ass" gets his ass kicked but while doing so,gets filmed by people who make him a YouTube sensation. This of course gets the attention of the actual real superheros in the city Nic "Broke Ass" Cage and his 11 year old little hell cat played by Chloe "She's Only A Pre Teen So I'm Not Saying Anything Snarky,Plus She Was Pretty Damn Awesome In The Flick" Moretz. They are Big Daddy and Hit Girl.
Anyways this is a fun film.Bloody and violent as hell....and it actually gives Mclovin himself his first actually decent role since "Superbad"(Yeah even though Paul Rudd's my boy,"Role Models" blew chunks). This is kinda like "Watchmen" in that you have kinda normal people running around in costumes and a lot of violence for a comic book movie...but this is actually not an over long pretentious bore like,plus it has some comedic moments to lighten the mood....where as "Watchmen" just had that ridiculous sex scene that was the only funny thing in it....plus Hit Girl kicks all those Watch Men dudes asses....well except for the naked blue dude with all the crazy powers (another strike against that fucking movie...WAY too much blue guy penis in it....totally unacceptable....its like...ok dude we get it....he's naked...and blue).
This movie though is made for a very small group...dorks who read comics (probably 98.5% dudes,and probably 65.6% of those dudes still living at home with their mom and over 30),male movie goers,who like action movies and or have a dork buddy who reads comic books and needed someone to go with them,and that's about it.Don't see a lot of women going to this.And kids are out because its too violent.
But if you are within the group that its aimed for you should love it -
Oh on a side note,my buddy who I went with and saw it,ended up not too thrilled with it.He said he liked it till towards the end when it became too unbelievable....dude its a movie about kids running around fighting the mob and an 11 year old girl killing the shit out of people.He likes a certain movie where the dudes batmobile can fucking change instantly into a motorcycle,and loves some fucking aforementioned "National Treasure" flicks where they make up shit about hidden treasures stored inside Mount Rushmore,oh and love the shit out of fucking robots changing into cars and trucks and talking jive....but heaven forbid a person buys a jet pack with guns on it for the big finale....just totally ruins it with the fakeness!!!(hehehe ....)
Anyways,"Kick Ass" is fun,well shot (the scene where Hit Girl is wrecking everyones asses trying to save her dad and Kick Ass from being killed is shot awesomely),if you your curious to go see it than do so,if your not interested in this type of flick,then you wont like it....Like I said its a good film,just not for everyone....
No comments:
Post a Comment