Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Avatar aka (Smurfs Are People Too)


Avatar....over $600 mil...Really?? Come on people,Cameron doesnt even seem to be trying with this film.I mean sure its pretty to look at and stuff,but for a film that supposedly took forever to make,and is supposed to change the movie going experience...I just dont get it.
Its not a bad movie,I dont hate it,I just think its one of the most overly hyped films of our times. Storywise....Hello Mr. Cameron...Kevin Costner is on line one and he wants his Dances With Wolves script back...really thats what this is,its Dances With Wolves with 10 foot tall Smurfs...Its 3 hours of pretty stuff to look at with a story you have seen many times before...Like I said,I didnt hate the film,I just left the theater completely underwhelmed.And the 3D is not that overly awe inspiring either.
Oh and one other thing,whats the deal with Sam Worthington?? Who the hell did this guy blow to get the main roles within one year in Terminator Salvation,Avatar,and Clash of the Titans?? Dude enough with the epic cgi flicks...do something different before you go the way of Orlando Bloom (ya think he's happy as hell to hear their making a new Pirates movie?? Of course he'll probably be replaced by fuckin Sam Worthington).
So Avatar is ok,nothing great,I'm sure as hell not going to buy it on Blu Ray...you so know that Cameron will have Peter Jackson disease and make his "Directors Cut" of an already bloated 3 hour flick into a 4 hour monstroisity..uhh no thanks.

No comments:

Post a Comment