
So,I'm sure I'm not the only one thats bought a dvd that sounded interesting premise wise,even though you've never heard of it before and never heard of anyone in the cast,but damn it 5 out of 6 people on Amazon recommended it (of course they were probably relatives of the cast),so you never get around to watching the damn thing and it just sits on your shelf collecting dust for a long while and everytime you go to pick out a movie you see it and think...ehh nah not tonight,maybe next time...well The Devils Curse is one of those damn movies.
This damn thing has been collecting dust for a long while,so after looking through all 500 channles on the tv tonight and finding absolutely nothing to watch I decided to give it a shot.Well,after seeing it I can just simply shrug my shoulders and go...ehhh.
The movie is a British indie,its about 5 college students (including one American who is the typical American loudmouth obnoxious jackass stereotype)...well they get kicked out of their aprtment because of their Yankee jackass friend and end up at this decrepit old abandoned school (also thanks to the jackass American....seriously I wanted to punch this fucker in the neck)that evidently had some bad juju go down a few years prior.I think it was a Catholic Conservatory or something like that.
Anyhow,5 people had done a seance before and called up good ol Satan to come hang out with them and rock out with his cock out.Well you can guess how that went,they all die and all their deaths look like suicides....now back to the current 5,four of them decide to have a seance after hearing the story about the Satan fest,and wouldnt you know they start dying....yawn...well after about an hour and twenty minutes of this where you thiink the movie is going in one direction,it totally flips and goes another....(again spoiler) the main girl (who is very cute by the way...man I love an english accent on a woman)is frickin nuts and its all in her head,and no one else died...she ends up killing herself...
I'm so sick of this bullshit...enough of the "it was all in their head bullshit" I've seen it enough,and there have been some good ones in the past,Session 9 and Shrooms come to mind....but damn there are getting to be WAY too many movies with this type of ending,its not a surprise any more....FUCK YOU MOVIE!!!
I cant really recommend this movie,its not awful,but the ending sucks ass,and like I said that American is frickin annoying as hell...only watch it if its on latenight on a movie channel or something,save your coin.
No comments:
Post a Comment