Tuesday, February 9, 2010

From Paris With Love aka (John Travolta Movies Suck if Tarantino isnt involved)

















Well let me start off with a hello,and a brief explanation for this blog,before I start my review for this big magnificient piece of crap....I've been wanting to do reviews for awhile and figured,every goofball with a computer nowadays has a blog and so I figured what the hell....its not frickin rocket science...anyways,if your looking for an in depth,educated review of movies ya might wanna go somewhere else.I'm not a writer...never claimed to be (Hated English class).But I just will proceed to give my little point of view on movies I have seen recently...they might be at the theater or they might be something I caught at home...These are just my thoughts on what I saw in as short an amount of time as possible.
I just hope if anyone ever reads this crap,they might appreciate my point of view and if not...I dont care...


Ok,so like this new Travolta flick is one big ol piece of horse dung. It used to be that the studios used to release all their movies that they knew blew chunks the first part of the year...think January 1st till early March...Nowadays the studios seem to be getting to where they still send out their crap flicks,but instead of releasing them in the span of two months,now its only a couple of weeks.And thanks to the success of Direct To Video the crap that is released has been pared down even more...thank God...But even with all that said....the crap still gets through the cracks,and man is this a stinker.
From Paris With Love stars Mr. Clean uhm I mean John Travolta as a crazy ass bad ass C.I.A. agent that is on a mission to prevent a terrorist attack in Paris. He is assisted by Jonathan Rhys Meyers...the dude from The Tudors....for some reason my wife is crushing on this dude something fierce...
With better writing this might have been a decent action flick.Its directed by the French dude who directed Taken (Liam Neeson..badass,who'da thunk it?? Good flick) and produced by Luc Besson,who flirted with the big time in the mid 90's with The Professional,but then released the two mega bombs that were 5th Element and The Messenger.Since then he has stayed on his side of the water and seems to be doing more writing and producing.Well these two Frenchies didnt put too much effort in this.Its a mess.
Theres some kinda funny quips by Travolta,Rhys Meyers kinda plays a wall pretty well,just comes across very blahish...The story is pretty non existent,some mess that there is some kind of AIDS convention with some world official happening in Paris and they are trying to prevent the terrorist from blowing the peeps up.Thats it....so after about an hour it comes to their realization that (spoilers...like it matters) Mr. Personality's fiance (some foreign chick that was pretty hot) was in on the terrorists plans. Turns out she is actually the bomber...which leads to the great line when Mr. "I Have About As Much Range As that Chick from Twilight" Meyers utters the immortal lines to his boss... "I know who the bomber is sir....its my fiance"...gahbage...If this flick was a dinner served at a fine restaurant I would have thrown it against the wall and walked out...what a mess.
So my conclusion is that if a movie is starring John Travolta nowaday...stay away from it....he makes a ton of crap and has no shame...just to name a few dogs since Pulp Fiction...Micheal (stupid Angel movie),A Civil Action...zzzzz.....Phenomenon...awful...Battlefield Earth...ok the list is too long and that would defeat my purpose of this review....all you need to know about this movie can be summed up by just looking at this picture of Travolta...


Just ridiculous


















No comments:

Post a Comment